BIMA Online Store is now open
The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas by Chandler O'Leary
The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas by Chandler O'Leary
The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas by Chandler O'Leary

Chandler O'Leary

The Best Coast: A Road Trip Atlas by Chandler O'Leary

This quirky illustrated book covers historic routes up and down the West Coast by showcasing roadside attractions, beloved landmarks, hidden history, and other offbeat delights for armchair travelers and road-trippers alike. It’s the perfect inspiration for a trip along the coast, or to simply savor as a love letter to the region. From a co-author of the award-winning Dead Feminists, this guide is perfect for fans of Atlas Obscura, Rebecca Solnit, and Julia Rothman.

  • Paperback: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Sasquatch Books; Illustrated edition (April 9, 2019)
  • Language: English
  • Dimensions: 7.1 x 0.8 x 10.5 inches

Chandler O’Leary is an illustrator, letterer and entrepreneur living and working in the Pacific Northwest. She graduated from the Rhode Island School of Design and later settled in Washington State with her husband and son, in a century-old Craftsman house overlooking Puget Sound.

+